Search the site

CRU would be delighted for you and your colleagues to join us for Part III of the Automotive Webinar Series focusing on the electrical steels market.

Electric vehicle (EV) sales are nearing a tipping point. CRU’s recently-updated forecasts suggest a revolutionary growth in demand for EVs is underway, supported by rapid technological progress, changing consumer preferences, and regulation.

This webinar focuses on electrical steel use in the automotive industry, one of many supply chains that will be materially impacted by the shift to EVs. Topics will include:

  • What impact will the rise in EVs have on Non-grain oriented electrical steels (NGOES) demand?
  • What effect will increased electrical consumption from EVs have on Grain-oriented electrical steels (GOES) demand?
  • Varying grades of electrical steel: What products and grades are likely to be the winners and losers of the EV revolution?
  • What are the key electrical steel supply/demand balance implications of EV revolution? What additional supply may be needed to meet the expected rise in electrical steel demand?

Speakers will conclude the webinar by addressing questions submitted by the audience. The webinar is free to attend. There are two sessions to choose from offering the same webinar content:

Session I
Date: Thursday 25 January 2018
Time: 10.00 US EST / 15.00 GMT/ 16.00 CET

Session II
Date: Friday 26 January 2018
Time: 9.00 GMT / 16.00 CST

Please register for the session you wish to attend below. 

 

Session I - 25 Jan 2018, 10.00 US EST/ 15.00 GMT/ 16.00 CET

 

Session II - 26 Jan 2018, 9.00 GMT/ 16.00 CST

 

Speaker Paulo Carvalho

Principal Consultant View profile

The latest from CRU

Spotlight feature

Does “range anxiety” matter for Copper demand?

A global infrastructure revolution is required to support mass diffusion of Electric Vehicles (EVs). The buildout of this infrastructure will drive growth in global copper...

By Ben Jones 11 December 2017